InformedTrades
Register

David's Blog 3rd Party
Market Commentary
Free Courses David's Friends Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Ask/Answer
Questions
InformedTrades Store


Comment
 
LinkBack (1) Article Tools Search this Article Display Modes
Doublingstocks.com aka Stocksoars.com a Scam?
 
Published by David Waring
01-12-2008


Hi, my name is David Waring and I want to take this opportunity to thank you for visiting my site which was built as the ultimate resource for the active trader community. I'll be using this blog to highlight what I feel are important trading news and resources which I hope will help you stay informed, and trade more profitably. If you have a tip or site you want me to check out, feel free to drop me a line at david [at] informedtrades [dot] com.

Subscription Options

InformedTrades Blog RSS Feed



Latest articles
Default Doublingstocks.com aka Stocksoars.com a Scam?

If you have visiting any trading sites recently I am sure you have seen ads for doublingstocks.com also referred to as stocksoars.com or Marl the Trading Robot. In the ads and on the site they tout "The First Commercially Available Stock Trading "Robot" Which Earns $346.77, Per Week (Managing $1000 Capital).

Hopefully, if you have been watching my trading videos, you can quickly judge for yourself what an advert of this type is but just in case lets take a quick look at the facts.

Firstly $346.77 per week on $1000 in capital is a return of 34.7% a week on your money. If you then multiply 346.77 by 4 to get the approximate monthly earnings on 1000 you would get $1387 which represents an approximate monthly return of 139%. If you then multiply 346.77 times 52 to get the approximate yearly earnings you get $18032.04 which represents an approximate yearly return of 1803%.

As you hopefully understand from my video on reasonable profit expectations, what doublingstocks.com aka stocksoars.com aka Marl the Trading Robot seems to be saying here smells a bit fishy....no more so than that I will say it smells like all the water in the ocean was drained, the fish were gathered up and put in one big pile and left to rot for a month.

I have not traded their program as I don't have to to know for myself what this is and I hope you can see it too. If you still need more convincing however then see below:

"DoublingStocks -- The Affiliate Program!" - this is the link for the affiliate program signup which you can find by going to the bottom of the doublingstocks.com or stocksoars.com site and clicking on the affiliates link. For anyone who is not familiar with what an affiliate is it is a program whereby you create a product and then recruit other people to sell it, paying them part of the proceeds from the sale and you keeping part of the proceeds.

Now the great thing about a digital program is that there are no shipping costs or material costs for the product so the revenue earned is often times almost 100% profit. With this in mind think if I created a system said that it make 1000% a year and put ads for it up on my site and then recruited other people to sell it. I could probably sell a lot on my own and probably recruit a lot of other people to sell it so I would make some good money don't you think?

Need more convincing?

Doublingstocks.com a Stock Promotion Scam | One World Income

Comments and Questions welcome as always.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
  #1  
By Unregistered on 01-12-2008, 09:35 PM
Exclamation doublingstock scam

doublingstocks.com is a "pump and dump" scam that gets newsletter subscribers to invest in a penny stock tip they send out via e-mail artificially inflating the stock...the doublingstock people buy the stock before they send out the tip and sell when it is high making a bunch of money for themselves...they also get paid for promoting the stock...recently, according to the disclaimer at the bottom thier web sit, doublingstock received $125,000 from an unknown source (obviously someone making big bucks on the rise and fall of the stock)...they do not answer e-mails and their supposed USA address does not exist...
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
 
Comment


Article Tools Search this Article
Search this Article:

Advanced Site Search
Display Modes


LinkBacks (?)
LinkBack to this Thread: http://www.informedtrades.com/5895-doublingstocks-com-aka-stocksoars-com-scam.html
Posted By For Type Date
Yahoo! Message Boards - Resource Capital Corp. (RSO) - Where Else Can You Find These Gains? This thread Refback 03-14-2008 03:03 AM



All times are GMT. The time now is 02:02 AM.


Creative Commons License
InformedTrades is dedicated to empowering traders with knowledge. Learn more about our mission statement and our content licensing.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.1.0
Powered by NuRatings v1.0.3 RC1 Copyright ©2006, NuHit, LLC

Article powered by GARS 2.1.8c ©2005-2006