InformedTrades
Register

David's Corner Discussion
Forum
Free Courses Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Store About Our
Community

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 05-29-2008, 08:50 AM
pan pan is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 18
Default ACM

hey dave, hows it going? nice to see the website through its development.
do you know anything about this company ACM they seem to be similar to fcxm.

link to their site

Online Forex Trading | Currency Trading | ACM

kind regards pan
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 05-29-2008, 09:11 AM
David Waring's Avatar
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Miami, FL
Posts: 3,237
Default

Hi Pan,

Things going well thanks hope they are with you. Yes I am familiar with ACM. In general I always advise people against trading with firms that are not registered in either the US or the UK. Unless something has changed recently that I am not aware of there is very little if any regulation in Switzerland where this company is based and I do not think that they are registered in any jurisdiction where there is good regulation to protect your account.

Hope that helps.

Best Regards,
Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 05-29-2008, 09:26 AM
pan pan is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 18
Default

thanks for that, the link was sent to me by ino.com which is involved with marketclub.com. i took a look at them as an alternative to fxcm, because i live in the UK. having said that i think fxcm has an office over here.

thanks again pan
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 05-29-2008, 12:33 PM
David Waring's Avatar
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Miami, FL
Posts: 3,237
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pan View Post
thanks for that, the link was sent to me by ino.com which is involved with marketclub.com. i took a look at them as an alternative to fxcm, because i live in the UK. having said that i think fxcm has an office over here.

thanks again pan

Hey Pan,

Yes FXCM's as well as a number of other forex firms have offices in the UK. FXCM's site is www.fxcm.co.uk.

Best,
Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Site Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:40 AM.


Creative Commons License
InformedTrades is dedicated to empowering traders with knowledge. Learn more about our mission statement and our content licensing.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.2.0