InformedTrades
Register

David's Corner Discussion
Forum
Free Courses David's Friends Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Store About Our
Community

Reply
 
LinkBack (1) Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  1 links from elsewhere to this Post. Click to view. #1 (permalink)  
Old 01-12-2008, 11:34 AM
David Waring's Avatar
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Miami, FL
Posts: 2,244
Default Doublingstocks.com aka Stocksoars.com a Scam?

If you have visiting any trading sites recently I am sure you have seen ads for doublingstocks.com also referred to as stocksoars.com or Marl the Trading Robot. In the ads and on the site they tout "The First Commercially Available Stock Trading "Robot" Which Earns $346.77, Per Week (Managing $1000 Capital).

Hopefully, if you have been watching my trading videos, you can quickly judge for yourself what an advert of this type is but just in case lets take a quick look at the facts.

Firstly $346.77 per week on $1000 in capital is a return of 34.7% a week on your money. If you then multiply 346.77 by 4 to get the approximate monthly earnings on 1000 you would get $1387 which represents an approximate monthly return of 139%. If you then multiply 346.77 times 52 to get the approximate yearly earnings you get $18032.04 which represents an approximate yearly return of 1803%.

As you hopefully understand from my video on reasonable profit expectations, what doublingstocks.com aka stocksoars.com aka Marl the Trading Robot seems to be saying here smells a bit fishy....no more so than that I will say it smells like all the water in the ocean was drained, the fish were gathered up and put in one big pile and left to rot for a month.

I have not traded their program as I don't have to to know for myself what this is and I hope you can see it too. If you still need more convincing however then see below:

"DoublingStocks -- The Affiliate Program!" - this is the link for the affiliate program signup which you can find by going to the bottom of the doublingstocks.com or stocksoars.com site and clicking on the affiliates link. For anyone who is not familiar with what an affiliate is it is a program whereby you create a product and then recruit other people to sell it, paying them part of the proceeds from the sale and you keeping part of the proceeds.

Now the great thing about a digital program is that there are no shipping costs or material costs for the product so the revenue earned is often times almost 100% profit. With this in mind think if I created a system said that it make 1000% a year and put ads for it up on my site and then recruited other people to sell it. I could probably sell a lot on my own and probably recruit a lot of other people to sell it so I would make some good money don't you think?

Need more convincing?

Doublingstocks.com a Stock Promotion Scam | One World Income

Comments and Questions welcome as always.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 01-12-2008, 04:35 PM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Exclamation doublingstock scam

doublingstocks.com is a "pump and dump" scam that gets newsletter subscribers to invest in a penny stock tip they send out via e-mail artificially inflating the stock...the doublingstock people buy the stock before they send out the tip and sell when it is high making a bunch of money for themselves...they also get paid for promoting the stock...recently, according to the disclaimer at the bottom thier web sit, doublingstock received $125,000 from an unknown source (obviously someone making big bucks on the rise and fall of the stock)...they do not answer e-mails and their supposed USA address does not exist...
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 05-15-2008, 03:07 AM
pan pan is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 18
Default

if greed is a large factor in why traders 'blow up' their accounts quickly, these kind of sites are pandering to that emotion.

i signed up to a course that cost me $100 at the end of February.i didnt know anything about trading at the time. it was recommended and it did teach me some basics. it was worth the money. but then an email from the company came in that promised if i bought this other guys course for a similar amount it would deliver all kinds of unrealistic % return on my investment.

thats where our professional relationship ended.

from my research, these websites have a similar selling style.

1. you scroll down, its all one page so they don't lose you by you clicking and moving around.

2. they normally have, a buy it before the offer is gone, and never to be repeated. [i have done follow up research to this after 3weeks, only to find the offer is still there]

3. they are emotive driven; they tell you of an experience that they had that kept them from making any money in the markets and then go on to tell you how to avoid their mistakes and how you can make money in the markets by following a few very simple rules.

4. they sell to you like they are your friend.

5. one other thing, is that they all have testimonials from people who couldn't be happier. some of these happy people have links to their own websites. and guess what their websites are about? thats right! they too are selling you a similar 'get rich quick scheme' the first guy is selling you and guess who appears in their testimonials? again right! our first guy. incestuous?

up until the time dave sends me an email that tells me some guy up in the mountains has been meditating for 20 yrs and has created a 100% win system by using the 'scooby doo' oscillator. i'll stick with informedtrades and whatever else involves learning through education.

best wishes pan
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 05-15-2008, 01:38 PM
David Waring's Avatar
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Miami, FL
Posts: 2,244
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pan View Post
if greed is a large factor in why traders 'blow up' their accounts quickly, these kind of sites are pandering to that emotion.

i signed up to a course that cost me $100 at the end of February.i didnt know anything about trading at the time. it was recommended and it did teach me some basics. it was worth the money. but then an email from the company came in that promised if i bought this other guys course for a similar amount it would deliver all kinds of unrealistic % return on my investment.

thats where our professional relationship ended.

from my research, these websites have a similar selling style.

1. you scroll down, its all one page so they don't lose you by you clicking and moving around.

2. they normally have, a buy it before the offer is gone, and never to be repeated. [i have done follow up research to this after 3weeks, only to find the offer is still there]

3. they are emotive driven; they tell you of an experience that they had that kept them from making any money in the markets and then go on to tell you how to avoid their mistakes and how you can make money in the markets by following a few very simple rules.

4. they sell to you like they are your friend.

5. one other thing, is that they all have testimonials from people who couldn't be happier. some of these happy people have links to their own websites. and guess what their websites are about? thats right! they too are selling you a similar 'get rich quick scheme' the first guy is selling you and guess who appears in their testimonials? again right! our first guy. incestuous?

up until the time dave sends me an email that tells me some guy up in the mountains has been meditating for 20 yrs and has created a 100% win system by using the 'scooby doo' oscillator. i'll stick with informedtrades and whatever else involves learning through education.

best wishes pan
Hi Pan,

Thanks for the post I think that is a very accurate description of what I have seen a lot of as well. Unfortunately I think many people like pitches like the above rather than when people give it to them straight but I do think that a lot of people also appreciate straight talk which is one of the major goals of this site.

So far it seems to be attracting interest and with the help of people like you hopefully that will continue.

Best Regards,
Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Site Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

LinkBacks (?)
LinkBack to this Thread: http://www.informedtrades.com/5895-doublingstocks-com-aka-stocksoars-com-scam.html
Posted By For Type Date
Yahoo! Message Boards - Resource Capital Corp. (RSO) - Where Else Can You Find These Gains? This thread Refback 03-13-2008 10:03 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:30 PM.


Creative Commons License
InformedTrades is dedicated to empowering traders with knowledge. Learn more about our mission statement and our content licensing.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.2.0